Review Panel for the North Carolina Medical Board (RP-NCMB)

2018 Appointments

The Review Panel has been advised that Governor Roy Cooper has made the following appointments to the NC Medical Board effective November 1, 2018 for a three year term.


Physician Opening:           

   Venkata R. Jonnalagadda, MD, FAPA, DFAACAP (Greenville, NC)

  Christine M. Khandelwal, DO (Raleigh, NC)


Physician Assistant Opening:

  Varnell D. McDonald-Fletcher, Ed.D, PA-C (Durham, NC)


Nurse Practitioner Opening:

  Jerri L. Patterson, RNC, MSN, APN-C (West End, NC)


For more information, call or email Claudia Carroll, the Coordinator for the Review Panel, at 919-863-9485 or


Contact Us

Telephone:  919-863-9485

Staff Contacts:
Claudia Carroll, Coordinator
Telephone:  919-863-9485


Mailing Address

Review Panel
1500 Sunday Dr.
Suite 102
Raleigh, NC 27607